14702443_10209923720666186_5088667873886483721_n

to tell you the truth

those eyes

 

Burn holes in my skin

Skin you have made thin

Unable to perform its basic duty

 

no protection

you’ve invaded all of my cells

 

a more perfectly aligned face

I have not seen

In all my years

 

How does one begin to describe

That your features,

Oh they just skim the surface

 

the state you’ve put my mind in

can’t find words

why does the blood in my veins

pulse

so

fast

 

other-worldly

 

I cannot fathom you

 

But I want to

Leave a Reply

